

Annual General Meeting of International Taekwon-Do Foundation of New Zealand

> Sunday 28<sup>th</sup> April 2024 Virtual meeting by Zoom

## AGM Meeting minutes

## AGM pre-meeting items 12:00pm

- Voting numbers counted for quorum 53%
- Greetings and introductions
- Registry of attendance completed
- Previous minutes distributed by email

#### Meeting Start : 12:05pm

Quorum for meeting needed 51%.

# Apologies taken and recorded

Nick Lourantos, Sheryl Chase, Paul Spence.

# Registry of Attendance

Michael Archer, Shaun Tolley, GM Davidson, Alex Hayton, Gemma Eastwood, Matthew Davey, Victor Gilpin, Alan Miller,

# Attendance by Proxy

Warrior, Paul M PPK, Jungshin Glenfield & Warkworth, Tiger TKD, Waiau Pa, Eastern, Maraetai. Red Beach & Long Bay, Stamore Bay, Pil Sung, Spirit Newlands, Hart, Cambridge, Guardians,North Wellington, Mosgeil, Alexandrea, Lyall Bay, Halswell, Hwa Rang, SCTA, Kerikeri, Nelson, Wanganui, DSP PPT, Spirit Kelburn, RTR, Courage, Miramar, Eastern ITF, Wellington RD, Midlands RD, Central RD, Auckland North RD, Counties Manukau RD.

#### Previous AGM Minutes

• Matters arising from previous minutes, None.

#### Ratify previous minutes as true and correct

- Motion that "The minutes be accepted as a true and accurate record"
- Moved by: GM Davidson
  Seconded by: Mr Gilpin

Motion: Passed.

# Presentation of Annual and Financial Report

- Matters arising from the Annual Report, None.
- Matters arising from Financial Report,
- Changed auditors this year due to cost increases. This year better service than previous and cheaper.
- Small loss better than was budgeted due to receiving funding.
- Revenue from providing goods and services and costs to provide is deficit? Better to use page 104 to get like for like. Not a lot of detail provided. Accounting standards being used and can be confusing may need more supporting analysis next time.
- Motion that "The Annual and Financial Report be accepted as a true and accurate record"
- Moved by: Mr Archer. Seconded by: Mr Davey. Motion: Passed.

#### Election to Office of Board Members

- Votes counted
- Member elected to office announced (successful applicants): Kane Raukura & Victor Gilpin.
- Acknowledged those members that put their name forward, it is great to have more interest.

#### Election to Office of President

- Votes counted
- Member elected as president (successful applicants): Mr Graham Patterson.

#### No General Business.

Meeting closed at: 12:20pm.